Continued from Home Page.
The Sebasticook Valley Chamber of Commerce (SVCC) will be holding their Annual Chamber Award Ceremony and Banquet on Wednesday, February 17th from 5 to 9 PM. This event is sponsored by People’s United Bank. The 2016 Delmar Doody, Business of the Year and Joyce Packard Community Spirit Awards winners are as follows: the 2016 Delmar Doody award goes to Michael Wiers, the winner of the Joyce Packard Community Spirit Award is Patricia Martin, and the winner of the Business of the year award goes to People’s United Bank. There will be a cocktail/social hour, a sit down dinner, a silent auction and the MCI Jazz Band will be performing. The awards are intended to recognize and celebrate the commitment of people and businesses in the local Sebasticook Valley community. The event will be held at the Maine Central Institute Cafeteria at 295 Main Street in Pittsfield. In case of inclement weather there is a snow date set for Thursday, February 18th. For more information, or to reserve a table, contact Nicole at (207) 368-4698 or email